He knew how to keep his cool in pressing circumstances, yet he retained an accurate sense of what constitutes an emergency.

I am guessing he would instantly realize the ramifications of his swamp losing water. Why, then, did I not think a whole lot of my non-swamp gaining a substantial amount of water? (I did realize it would require an involved solution, since the source was not apparent, but when there isn’t water that’s visually streaming in to an area where it should not be (like in some movie), then it appears more as a future, rather than immediate, threat.

I am aiming for increased regularity in posting and all other things, but two major and basic priorities must be completed first.

Good deal.

May the noble forces of groundwater hydrology, physics, and biology be with us all.

