Weird week. I think it’s turning around. I hope. It was good to keep myself marginally fed. My poor head, though. I kind of figure that if the most distracting sensation is in a different area and of a different quality from day to day, then it means there’s room for adaptation.

Still kicking myself move of the week (MoTW)

I am habitual in my use of headlights in inclement weather (and in dusk/dawn settings). This stems from having been taught to drive by a professional truck driver. I’m not ritualistic about it, but I am turned off by people who drive with PARKING LIGHTS, instead of headlights.

It was Tuesday or Wednesday. I brushed more snow off my car and was going to drive around the block, mail some stuff, and then park in another spot to allow access to the tons of snow–pictures coming when I’m up to it–that had accumulated around my former spot.)

My eyes are sensitive to light, so I was wearing my sunglasses. They don’t usually fog, but of course they did this time. So I am heading down the lot with half-fogged visual field, and I suddently realize I can’t distinguish between the street and the lawn. Sometimes I look ridiculous because I can’t help it, or I really don’t mind being the subject of others’ amusement. But I do sincerely try to keep myself out of situations I can’t dig myself out of. I was also feeling kind of weird-inna-not-so-great way. Fortunately, I had the presence of mind to back up and pull into another parking spot. Mission aborted for the day. I’m big on turning off accessories (heat, radio, etc.), especially when exptreme cold is expected. Just habit.

Unfortunately, even in my weakened state, I was a bit too bright.

What did I neglect to turn off? (When I have bad days, and end up needing naps, I also tend to go without my ABI. This is fine in my apartment, but it renders auto audio alerts (for key-in-ignition or seatbelt, or for left-on headlights) useless. I needed one of the three.

The whole thing quashed my enthusiasm for the fluffy stuff, but I was fine once I retreated to a cuppa Swiss Miss French Vanilla hot cocoa. (And the planetary body recovered, too.)

Now to beat the weekend blast…

