Several rally caps, even in light of a several run advantage. What’s up with that?

Chicken dance: check.

YMCA: check.

The WAVE: only a single, lone participant that tried to get it started. Yes, that would be yours truly.

OK, so before the game, I had this feeling that a wickedly-hit foul ball would probably come pretty close to me. Normally that wouldn’t phase me, but I’m a bit more cautious about my noggin these days. I told my sister about my concern. She pulled a batting helmet out of her truck (when we were at her house the first time and forgot the tickets…). I declined the extra protection.

Fast forward to when we most triumphantly make it to our seats, where I spot several fans wearing batting helmets (Okay, there were only. four or five kids, but I would’ve fit right in.)

