Or something like that.

Still largely unpredictable, but that’s OK, for now.

Still healing here, with (self-)noticeable improvements. I don’t know if it’s the impending confluence of sports’ seasons or other factors, but whatever the source of improved intermittent energy spurts, it’s a welcome change.

Still-ness. Not stagnation. A snippet of continuity; something to hold onto, but not too tightly. Reference, orientation, a compass/GPS. I do find myself missing the times I’d pace around while thinking, in flurries of inspired ideas. But now I notice how conserving the physical energy is feeding more mental energy. Not always–there’s a threshold in there: a kick-start, catalyst. That balance that has continually eluded me for years now. I wonder: have I retained any of the portions that were developing prior to 2002?

