I’ve got a backblog of material/posts, but in the meantime I feel compelled to recommend a grand read:
The Short Bus: A Journey Beyond Normal, by Jonathan Mooney.

I’m only about a third of the way into it, yet there are so many facets to compliment already. There are TONS of subtle (and many not-so-subtle) gems throughout.

For now: I thoroughly appreciate how seamlessly Mooney weaves experiential tangents into the narrative. Yet there’s so much more. Like I said: TONS.

You really should read it.

* pg. 93
“Can we measure the health of our society by the number of freaks walking the street?” –Jonathan Mooney**

** not even close to the best quotation in the book, but relevant to frog theme and my repeated references to indicator species, as well as a few boatloads of connected themes and perspectives.

