I’m working on something completely unrelated, and it’s funny that this happened, but I just thought of variations on Scrabble to mix things up a bit. You know how so many of even the more traditional “board games” have gone the way of an electronic interface… and then how at least some of the advantage frequent players have is in their feel and familiarity of bonus tiles? Well, what if the board itself was randomized at the start of each game rather than always maintining the classic configuration?

Wouldn’t that be wild?

I think it could be named something like, “Psycho Scrabble.” Or “Psycho Przybysz’s Scrabble.” (I’m sure I could come up with a better name if I experienced playing it.)

Other wild and crazy things could happen throughout the game, too. This is just the tip of the ink pen.

