So I’m on anti-biotics for a respiratory infection. It’s a short cycle, to finish tomorrow (today). Hard to say they are the only cause, but along with that old feeling like there’s an energy leech attached to me all the time (which I did not miss as a norm!), I’m noticing an aberration while in the midst of a quasi-hypergraphic stint: My spelling’s gone awry. I’ll even spell things correctly at first, but they don’t look right, so then I change only to realize I had it correct to begin. But not always. And I’m recalling concepts and long-dormant mental soundtracks. They are likely linked, which I find tremendously exciting. I think that was the post I lost, too, reflections on Oliver Sacks’_Musicophilia_, and portions I could identify with, as well as things I’ve always suspected but lacked numerous empirical examples to give then much weight.

But today was talent-show-extrordinaire nephew D’s birthday party. My dad borrowed a friend’s enclosed trailer to haul a bath/shower unit to my sister’s house. They’re in the midst of major renovations. I wasn’t there at the time, but the story goes that my parents were proclaiming the trailer to have D’s birthday present, a pony, in it. (Flash to the Seinfeld episode with, “How was I supposed to know she had a pony? Who would leave a country where everyone has ponies?!)

I guess D was a step ahead: he was already extending thank yous for his “new car.”

