Yesterday, I couldn’t even roll to the edge of my bed, let alone stand by myself. I cringe more for my family’s tension than anything. Some comic relief has been easier to come by–all hail escalating thresholds. I’m happy being alive, breathing, and aware of many varieties of potential–in just being. I’m already reverting back to ways of constant adaptation. No guarantees and highest vigilance against falls, but I am managing. Kind of. We’ll get me in to see my neuro tomorrow. I suspect a few causes, and just hope the answer tomorrow isn’t centered on drugging me up. I don’t think my organs handle heavy loads of meds very well–and actually suspect an overdose of one I’m on now–what got increased by a quarter of its daily dose after my late Jan episode. I try to give things time to even out, because sometimes that’s all we need.

