Ok, the deal tmrw: we check into pre-op at 7am, then it’s a couple hours to actual surgery start time. My docs are very detail-oriented and they will take extra precautions for intubation as well as accessing the surgery spot. This is a large right meningioma and some of my ABI internal components may need to be handled during the surgery to remove the tumor. My doctors are tremendously experienced and they will be both prepared, as well as ready to handle surprises. Just keep the faith. My team has seen me through a lot over the years. They are very cautious and conservative about preserving functions (above all, life) and anatomical structures. With extras in my head, the surgery could be very long. I’m focused on stability, positives, and confident in the process. And just really hoping my brain doesn’t let
down anyone. ;-)

