Apologies to you-know-who-you-are. I’ve been engaged in a massive organization of artifacts here. There is documentation (I was wrong to think there wasn’t and I don’t know how I failed to see it earlier — it’s difficult to decribe the feeling of displacement when a large chunk of time is unaccounted for in one’s memory), and even a rare photo from the interval-I-don’t-have-much-recollection surrounding my surprise surgery last March. This processing of the whole surgical experience and aftermath is somewhat similar to what I went through after my 1996 hospitalization. They also share the extraordinary and physically demanding support of my family and friends, to make my recovery possible.

Energy is the key here, as I’ve previously outlined, and it’s nice to be getting the swing back in the other direction for the sake of contrast, and for the sake of getting back to several endeavors I wish to pursue.

So I’m going to be bringing some pieces together here, I suppose. It seems like a good idea.

Maybe my blog will live up to its name afterall.

I feel extremely fortunate to have the longitudinal perspective of living with the body and mind I have. And surrounded by the influences, near and far, that I am.

If you read this, MD, the spigot is on. Thanks for the catalyst!